La Demeure De La Dame du Fer The restaurant

Enjoy exceptional dishes showcasing sophisticated and authentic cuisine in a setting reflecting the history of Fensch Valley

Le Château de Wendel - Bienvenue

THE RESTAURANT

 

Discover or rediscover an exceptional setting reflecting the history of Fensch Valley at Le Château restaurant. The Wendel family’s ancestral home has been fully modernized to offer you the very best whilst retaining the traditional charm. Le Château restaurant is synonymous with authentic and sophisticated cuisine. The chef and his team showcase quality ingredients in a menu that changes with the seasons. You will love trying their traditional dishes prepared with regional produce.

BOOK

THE WINE CELLAR

Lovers of fine wine, why not sample our selection
of small and large vintages to accompany your meals.

Chef Marc-Alexandre Schilz

THE CHEF
MARC-ALEXANDRE SCHILZ

Named Gault & Millau Young Talent for Lorraine aged barely thirty, Marc-Alexandre Schilz is head chef at Château Guy de Wendel’s restaurant.

It was almost by chance that Marc-Alexandre chose a career in the kitchen. He began learning his craft at L’Atre in Manom before packing his suitcases and travelling the world.

Guadeloupe, the West Indies, St. Barts, Courchevel, La Ciotat, Bonifacio, Ajaccio, Lyon… his travels have made his cooking what it is today: an intelligent mix of flavours, halfway between gourmet and traditional cuisine.

In July 2014, Chef Schilz added a new destination to his travel log: Brazil. During the summer break, he staged two gala dinners in a restaurant near Sao Paulo. His ambition to serve French dishes featuring local produce was a huge hit with his peers.

His curiosity and audacity make him one of France’s youngest top chefs.

BOOKINGS

La Demeure De La Dame du Fer Le restaurant

Cuisine exigeante et authentique, venez déguster des plats d’exception dans un cadre marqué par l’histoire de la vallée de la Fensch

Le Château de Wendel - Bienvenue

Le Restaurant

 

Au restaurant du Château venez découvrir ou redécouvrir un cadre d’exception, marqué par l’histoire de la vallée de la Fensch. L’ancienne Demeure de la famille de Wendel a été totalement réaménagée pour vous offrir le meilleur, en gardant le charme d’antan. Le restaurant du Château est synonyme de cuisine authentique et exigeante. Voulant vous offrir des produits de qualité, le chef et son équipe vous proposent une carte qui évolue au fil des saisons, Vous ne vous lasserez pas de déguster des plats traditionnels cuisinés avec des produits régionaux.

Réserver

La cave à vins

Pour les amateurs de bons vins, venez découvrir notre carte
composée de belles et grandes références pour accompagner vos repas.

Chef Marc-Alexandre Schilz

Le Chef
Marc-Alexandre Schilz

Désigné Jeune Talent Gault & Millau pour la Lorraine a à peine 30 ans, Marc-Alexandre Schilz est à la tête de la cuisine du Restaurant du Château Guy de Wendel. 

C’est un peu par hasard que Marc Alexandre choisit la cuisine plus jeune. Il commence par faire ses armes à l’Atre à Manom avant de prendre ses valises et de voyager aux quatre coins du monde.

Guadeloupe, Antilles, Saint-Barthélemy, Courchevel, la Ciotat, Bonifacio, Ajaccio, Lyon, … c’est l’ensemble de ses voyages qui ont fait de sa cuisine ce qu’elle est aujourd’hui : Un savant mélange de saveurs entre cuisine gastronomique et traditionnelle.

En juillet 2014, Le Chef Schilz a ajouté un nouveau voyage à son carnet : Le Brésil. Le temps de la fermeture estivale, il y a orchestré deux dîners de gala dans un restaurant à proximité de Sao Polo. Son envie de proposer des plats français adaptés aux produits locaux lui ont permis de faire l’unanimité auprès de ses paires.

Sa curiosité et son audace font aujourd’hui de lui l'un des chefs les plus jeunes de France.

Réservations